Programme 2017-18

KAESLER WINES INSHORE SERIES – DIV 1  PHS/AMS, DIV 2 PHS/AMS

Discards 20%  (All races start on Course Area A)

Date

Description

Warning
(D1/D2)

Sat 7 Oct

R1 (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

Sat 21 Oct

R2 (Triangle Course)

1255/1300

Sat 18 Nov

R3,4 (2 x W/L)

1255/1300

Sat 2 Dec

R5  (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

Sat 16 Dec

R6  (1 x W/L)

1255/1300

Sat 13 Jan

R7  (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

Sat 10 Feb

R8,9  (2 x W/L)

1255/1300

Sat 3 Mar

R10  (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

Sat 24 Mar

R11,12  (2 x W/L)

1255/1300

MUSTO OFFSHORE SERIES – ALLBOATS  PHS/AMS

Discards 20%

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 14 Oct

R1  (Orontes Cup)

1155

Fri 10 Nov

R2  (Haystack Island Race)

1925

Sat 25 Nov

R3  (Jubilee Cup)

1155

Sat 3 Feb

R4  (Glenelg Gulf Race)

1155

Thu 15 Feb

Adelaide – Pt Lincoln Race Briefing at RSAYS

Fri 16 Feb

R5  (Adelaide – Pt Lincoln Race)

1455

Fri 16 Mar

R6  (Island Cup)

1925

Sat 7 Apr

R7  (Kintore Cup)

1155

SA CHAMPION OF OFFSHORE RACING – ALLBOATS  PHS/AMS

Discards See separate NoR

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 14 Oct

R1  (Orontes Cup)

1155

Fri 10 Nov

R2  (Haystack Island Race)

1925

Sat 25 Nov

R3  (Jubilee Cup)

1155

Sat 3 Feb

R4  (Glenelg Gulf Race)

1155

Thu 15 Feb

Adelaide – Pt Lincoln Race Briefing at RSAYS

Fri 16 Feb

R5  (Adelaide – Pt Lincoln Race)

1455

Fri 16 Mar

R6  (Island Cup)

1925

Sat 7 Apr

R7  (Kintore Cup)

1155

WHITWORTH CLUB SERIES – RACING PHS/AMS
BRAVO SAILS CLUB SERIES – CRUISING PHS (Note: SI 21.3 applies)

Discards 20% (All races start on Course Area A)

Date

Description

Warning
(Ra/Cr)

Sat 14 Oct

R1  (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

Sat 11 Nov

R2  (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

Sat 25 Nov

R3  (Long Fixed Mark)

1225/1230

Sat 9 Dec

R4  (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

Sat 20 Jan

R5  (Long Fixed Mark)

1225/1230

Sat 3 Feb

R6  (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

Sat 17 Mar

R7  (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

Sat 7 Apr

R8  (Fixed Mark)

1255/1300

BETHANY TWILIGHT SERIES – DIV 1 (GREEN) PHS, DIV 2 (RED) PHS

Discards 20%

Date

Description

Warning
(D2/D1)

Wed 11 Oct

S1-1

1755/1805

Wed 18 Oct

S1-2

1755/1805

Wed 25 Oct

S1-3

1755/1805

Wed 1 Nov

S1-4

1755/1805

Wed 8 Nov

S1-5

1755/1805

Wed 15 Nov

S1-6

1755/1805

Wed 22 Nov

S1-7  Combined with the CYCSA (CYCSA host)

1755/1805

Wed 29 Nov

S1-8  Ladies Helm

1755/1805

Wed 6 Dec

S1-9

1755/1805

Wed 13 Dec

S1-10  Series 1 Presentations

1755/1805

Date

Description

Warning
(D2/D1)

Wed 10 Jan

S2-1

1755/1805

Wed 17 Jan

S2-2

1755/1805

Wed 24 Jan

S2-3

1755/1805

Wed 31 Jan

S2-4

1755/1805

Wed 7 Feb

S2-5

1755/1805

Wed 14 Feb

S2-6  Combined with the CYCSA (RSAYS host)

1755/1805

Wed 28 Feb

S2-7

1755/1805

Wed 7 Mar

S2-8  Ladies Helm

1755/1805

Wed 14 Mar

S2-9

1755/1805

Wed 21 Mar

S2-10  Series 2 and Overall Presentations

1755/1805

NAUTILUS MARINE WOMEN’S  SERIES – PHS

Discards 20%

Date

Description

Warning

Sun 8 Oct

R1  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sun 22 Oct

R2  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sun 3 Dec

R3  (W/L)

1255

Sun 17 Dec

R4  (Fixed Mark – Women’s Keelboat Invitational)

1255

Sun 14 Jan

R5  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sun 21 Jan

R6  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sun 11 Feb

R7  (W/L)

1255

Sun 4 Mar

R8  (Fixed Mark)

1255

FRIDAY AFTERNOON STERNCHASERS – ALLBOATS PHS (NOT A SERIES)

Discards 20%

Date

Description

Warning

Fri 27 Oct

R1  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

Fri 10 Nov

R2  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

Fri 24 Nov

R3  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

Fri 8 Dec

R4  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

Fri 12 Jan

R5  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

Fri 26 Jan

R6  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

Fri 9 Feb

R7  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

Fri 2 Mar

R8  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

Fri 16 Mar

R9  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

Fri 6 Apr

R10  (Sternchaser – Fixed Mark)

1455

AMS CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES DIV 1 – AMS

Discards 20% (All races start on Course Area A)

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 7 Oct

R1  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 21 Oct

R2  (Triangle Race)

1255

Sat 18 Nov

R3,4  (2 x W/L)

1255

Sat 2 Dec

R5  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 9 Dec

R6  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 16 Dec

R7  (W/L)

1255

Sat 13 Jan

R8  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 10 Feb

R9,10  (2 x W/L)

1255

Sat 3 Mar

R11  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 24 Mar

R12,13  (2 x W/L)

1255

AMS CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES DIV 2 – AMS

Discards 20% (All races start on Course Area A)

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 7 Oct

R1  (Fixed Mark)

1300

Sat 21 Oct

R2  (Triangle Race)

1300

Sat 18 Nov

R3,4  (2 x W/L)

1200

Sat 2 Dec

R5  (Fixed Mark)

1300

Sat 9 Dec

R6  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 16 Dec

R7  (W/L)

1300

Sat 13 Jan

R8  (Fixed Mark)

1300

Sat 10 Feb

R9,10  (2 x W/L)

1300

Sat 3 Mar

R11  (Fixed Mark)

1300

Sat 24 Mar

R12,13  (2 x W/L)

1200

ETCHELLS STATE TITLES – ONE DESIGN
ETCHELLS WORLD QUALIFIERS – ONE DESIGN

Discards: NA

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 9 Dec

Race 1,2,3,4 (4 x W/L)

TBA

Sun 10 Dec

Race 5,6,7,8 (4 x W/L)

TBA

STATE IRC DIV 1

Discards 20% (CYCSA, separate NoR – see www.cycsa.com.au)

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 7 Oct

R1  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 21 Oct

R2  (Triangle)

1255

Sat 18 Nov

R3,4  (2 x W/L)

1255

Sun 19 Nov

R5,6  (1 x Triangle, 1 x Fixed Mark)

1055

Sat 25 Nov

R7  (Jubilee Cup)

1155

Sat 10 Feb

R8,9  (2 x W/L)

1255

Fri 16 Feb

R10  (Adelaide – Pt Lincoln Race)

1455

Sat 3 Mar

R11  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 24 Mar

R12,13  (2 x W/L)

1255

Sun 25 Mar

R14,15  (1 x Triangle, 1 x Fixed Mark)

1055

STATE AMS DIV 1

Discards 20% (CYCSA, separate NoR – see www.cycsa.com.au)

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 7 Oct

R1  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 21 Oct

R2  (Triangle)

1255

Sat 18 Nov

R3,4  (2 x W/L)

1255

Sun 19 Nov

R5  (Fixed Mark)

1155

Sat 25 Nov

R6  (Jubilee Cup)

1155

Sat 10 Feb

R7,8  (2 x W/L)

1255

Fri 16 Feb

R 9  (Adelaide to Pt Lincoln)

1455

Sat 3 Mar

R10  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 24 Mar

R11,12  (2 x W/L)

1255

Sun 25 Mar

R13  (Fixed Mark)

1155

STATE IRC & AMS DIV 2

Discards 20% (CYCSA, separate NoR – see www.cycsa.com.au)

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 7 Oct

R1  (Fixed Mark)

1300

Sat 21 Oct

R2  (Triangle)

1300

Sat 18 Nov

R3,4  (2 x W/L)

1300

Sun 19 Nov

R5  (Fixed Mark)

1200

Sat 2 Dec

R6  (Fixed Mark)

1300

Sat 16 Dec

R7  (W/L)

1300

Sat 13 Jan

R8  (Fixed Mark)

1300

Sat 10 Feb

R9,10  (2 x W/L)

1300

Sat 3 Mar

R11  (Fixed Mark)

1300

Sat 24 March

R12,13  (2 x W/L)

1300

Sun 25 Mar

R14  (Fixed Mark)

1155

REGATTA – NON RSAYS EVENT

Discards: NA

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 18 Nov

R1,2  (2 x W/L – Great Southern Regatta)

1255

Sun 19 Nov

R3  (Fixed Mark – Great Southern Regatta)

1155

Sat 20 Jan

Long Fixed Mark (Queen of the Gulf)

1225

Sat 26 Jan to
Tue 28 Jan

Geelong Festival of Sails

Fri 16 Feb to
Tue 20 Feb

King of the Gulf Regatta

Mon 19 Feb to
Thu 22 Feb

Lincoln Week Regatta

Sat 24 Mar

R1,2  (2 x W/L – Premier’s Cup)

1255

Sun 25 Mar

R3  (Fixed Mark – Premier’s Cup)

1155

Sun 12 Aug

Port Line Cup

0955

RSAYS TROPHY RACES AND SPECIAL EVENTS

Discards: NA

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 21 Oct

R1  Commodores’ Shield

1255

Sun 29 Oct

Bundey Cup

1255

Sat 9 Dec

TG Flint Memorial

1255

Sat 20 Jan

R2  Commodores’ Shield and Queen of the Gulf

1225

Sat 27 Jan

Kaesler Cup

1255

Sat 24 Mar

R3  Commodores’ Shield

1255

Fri 30 Mar

R1  Easter Regatta (PFL Hussey Memorial)

0925

Sat 31 Mar

R2  Easter Regatta (Correll Memorial)

R3  Easter Regatta (Germein Memorial)

TBA

TBA

Sun 1 Apr

R4  Easter Regatta (Harold Dicker Memorial)

TBA

Mon 2 Apr

R5  Easter Regatta (Return Gulf Race)

NA

Sat 14 Apr

Inkster Memorial and close of season function

1255

Sun 17 Jun

Plympton Cup

0955

TRI SERIES – RSAYS, CYCSA AND PASC

Discards: 20% (All races start on Course Area A)

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 14 Oct

R1  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 11 Nov

R2  (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 25 Nov

R3  (Long Fixed Mark)

1225

Sat 9 Dec

R4 (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 20 Jan

R5  (Long Fixed Mark)

1225

Sat 3 Feb

R6 (Fixed Mark)

1255

Sat 17 Mar

R7  (Fixed Mark)

1255

COMBINED WINTER SERIES – DIV 1 & 2 PHS

Discards: 10%

Date

Description

Warning
(D1/D2)

Sun 20 May

R1  (RSAYS Fixed Mark)

1155/1200

Sun 3 Jun

R2  (CYCSA W/L)

1155/1200

Sun 17 Jun

R3  (RSAYS Fixed Mark & Plympton Cup)

0955/1000

Sun 1 Jul

R4  (CYCSA W/L)

1155/1200

Sun 15 Jul

R5  (CYCSA W/L)

1155/1200

Sun 29 Jul

R6  (RSAYS Fixed Mark – Presentations at RSAYS)

1155/1200

SHORTHANDED SERIES

Discards: 20%

Date

Description

Warning

Sat 12 May

R1 (Shorthanded)

1255

Sat 26 May

R2  (Shorthanded)

1255

Sat 2 Jun

R3  (Shorthanded)

1255

Sat 7 Jul

Shorthanded Destination Race

0955

Sun 8 Jul

Shorthanded Destination Race

0955

Sat 21 Jul

R4  (Shorthanded)

1255

Sat 4 Aug

R5  (Shorthanded)

1255

Sat 18 Aug

R6  (Shorthanded and Presentations)

1255