Eileen Hardy Trophy Nomination

The Race Committee is seeking nominations for this year’s Eileen Hardy Trophy for Excellence in Seamanship by a Female Racing Sailor.


Nominations are open to all female RSAYS members who have contributed to our sailing community over the 2023-24 season.


Criteria for assessment will include:

  • contribution to the RSAYS community;
  • participation on her boat;
  • Coaching and mentoring;
  • Assistance with boat preparation and maintenance;
  • Contribution to the boat’s performance;
  • Growth in her sailing knowledge;


Nominations will be received up until 12th April 2024.


CLICK HERE to download a nomination form


The trophy is awarded on Presentation Night on 27 April 2024